Weatherup Congress Speaker Announces Standing Committee Assignments

2019 County.Seal


January 20, 2023

Oswego County Council Speaker James Weatherup (Ninth Ward, Hastings) has announced the appointments of the 2023 Standing Committees of the County Council.

The standing committees for 2023 are:

  • Government, Court and Consumer Matters: David Horst (District 4, Amboy) Chairman. Edward Gilson (District 3, Pulaski) Vice President. Noelle Beckwith-Salmonsen (21st Arr. Hannibal), Michael Solowy (23rd Arr. Granby), James Scanlon (16th Arr. Oswego), Robert Wilmott (18th Arr. Oswego), Michael Yerdon (1st Arr. Redfield).
    • The Commission oversees the Board of Elections, the Congressional Clerk, the County Attorney’s Office, the County Clerk’s Office, the County Legislature, the Chairman’s Office, the Property Tax Office, and the Office of Weights and Measures. He of the Congress-wide meeting meets a week ago on Monday at 9:00 am.
  • Public safety: Marc Greco (District 24, Fulton), Chairman. Richard Klein (District 12, Pennellville), Vice President. Frank Bombardo (District 7, Mexico), Frank Castiglia Jr. (District 25, Fulton), Mary Ellen Chesbro (District 10, Pennellville), Nathan Emmons (District 15, Oswego), Laurie Mangano (District 17, Oswego), Herbert Yardon (District 2, Pulaski).
    • The Commission oversees the District Attorney’s Office, E-911 Office, Emergency Management Office, Fire Coordination Office, Probation Office, and Sheriff’s Office. The meeting will be held at 11:00 a.m. on the Monday before his full Congressional meeting.
  • Human service: Roy E. Reehil (District 5, Constantia) Chairman. James Scanlon, Vice Chairman. Bombard, Emmons, James Karasek (22nd Ward, Granby), Tim Stahl (20th Ward, Oswego), Herbert Yardon, Michael Yardon.
    • This board oversees the Senior Citizens’ Service, Social Services Department, Veterans Affairs Service, and the Oswego City and County Youth Service. A meeting of the entire Congress will be held at 2:00 pm on Monday a week before he.
  • Economic development and planning: Tim Stahl, Chairman. Mary Ellen Chesbro, Vice President. Beckwith-Salmonsen, Gilson, Paul House (District 8, Hastings), Reehil, and Marie C. Schadt (District 19, Oswego).
    • The Commission oversees the Regional Development, Tourism and Planning Department and several licensing agencies. He of the plenary session of Congress will meet at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday a week ago.
  • health: Chairman James Karasek. Vice Chairman Michael Solowy. Castilian, Emmons, Greco, Klein, Scanlon.
    • The Commission oversees the county health department and meets on the Tuesday at 11:00 a.m. one week before the full legislative session.
  • Infrastructure, equipment and technology: Stephen M. Walpole (District 14, Oswego), Chairman. Paul House, Vice Chairman. Holst, Linda Lockwood (District 11, Volney), John J. Martino (District 6, West Monroe), Shut, Patrick Twice (District 13, New Haven), Wilmot, Michael Yardon.
    • The Commission oversees county airports, energy recovery facilities, highway departments, facilities and technology departments, and solid waste departments. The committee will meet at 3:00 p.m. on Tuesday, one week before his plenary session.
  • Finance and Human Resources: Laurie Mangano, Chairman. John J. Martino, Vice Chairman. Holst, House, Lockwood, Twiss, Walpole.
    • The Commission oversees the county auditor’s office, county administrator’s office, county treasurer’s office, human resources department, and purchasing department. He of the full session of Congress will meet at 2:00 pm on Thursday a week ago.

This year’s Oswego County Legislature is scheduled to meet on Thursday at 2:00 pm. February 9; Thursday at 2:00 p.m. March 9; Thursday at 7:00 p.m. April 13th; Thursday at 2:00 p.m. May 11th; Thursday at 7:00 p.m. June 15th; Thursday at 2:00 p.m. July 13th; Thursday at 2:00 p.m. August 10 (H. Douglas Barclay Courthouse, Pulaski); Thursday at 7:00 p.m. September 14th; Thursday at 2:00 p.m. October 12th; Thursday at 2:00 p.m. November 9; Thursdays at 2pm and 7pm December 14th.

Committee meetings and Congressional meetings are open to the public and will be held in the Legislative Building at 46 E. Bridge Street, Oswego, unless otherwise indicated. Meeting agendas are posted on the county government website at

For more information, contact the County Speaker’s Office at 315-349-8230.


Source link

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    128365379 allenindex

    World Grand Prix: Mark Allen sets up final against Shaun Murphy or Judd Trump

    128368732 gettyimages 1181871596

    Theranos founder Elizabeth Holmes attempted to flee US, prosecutors claim